Alexandra House, Inc. is governed by an all-volunteer board of directors selected from within the Anoka County. Our board members bring a wide variety of professional and personal experience, ranging from legal knowledge to financial expertise, representing faith groups, survivors, and law enforcement, and offering insights into nonprofit management and education. Through their wide-ranging experiences, our Board of Directors steers the organization toward success. Thanks to their diverse knowledge and professional backgrounds, each member comes at an idea, issue, or need from a unique perspective.

Join Our Board of Directors

Alexandra House is seeking to add members to its Board of Directors. We are accepting applications until October 31, 2022. We value and seek board members who provide lived experience with domestic and sexual violence. Individuals who are Black, Indigenous, or Persons of Color, persons with a disability as well as individuals in the LGBTQ community, with interest in domestic and sexual violence awareness, crisis intervention, and prevention work are strongly encouraged to consider joining our board. We welcome questions or conversations before applying. To discuss further, please contact Connie Moore, Executive Director. To apply to be a Board of Director, please complete the Alexandra House Board Member Application.

Board of Directors


Board Chair, Ryan George – Deputy Director, Fridley Police Department
Vice-Chair, Andrea Hager – Director, Hospitalist Programs, North Region, Allina Health
Treasurer, Dylan Warkentin – Director, Anoka County Corrections
Secretary, Jessica Slavik – Lieutenant, Anoka County Sheriff’s Office


Michelle Benson – Client Strategy Director, True Media
Monica Elicerio – Studio Manager, Life Time Fitness
Clare Gravon – Client Services, Help At Your Door
Andrew Hoffman – Executive Director, YMCA of the North
Joanna Mitchell – Senior Pastor, Grace Lutheran Church
Mary Schuster – Professor Emerita
Kate Feuling Porter – Senior Program Manager, Twin Cities Medical Society